洛克希德 SR-71“黑鸟”

1:40 比例
in development  

技术详情

  • 简介
  • Scale guide

历史上没有哪架侦察机能像洛克希德公司的SR-71黑鸟那样,在全球范围内出入敌国领空如入无人之境。凭借源自 1950 年代的未来主义有机设计,它在最终退役 20 多年后仍然是世界上最快的喷气式飞机。黑鸟的性能和作战成就使其处于冷战期间航空技术发展的顶峰。

1960 年 5 月,美国中央情报局使用的是洛克希德 U-2 间谍飞机。洛克希德公司自己已经在研究他们提交的代号为 A-12 的新型侦察机的提案,这种飞机的飞行速度比之前或之后的任何飞机都快,飞行高度更高,雷达截面最小,避免拦截器和导弹。然而,1960 年的 U-2 事件,当弗朗西斯·加里·鲍尔斯在苏联领空被击落时,无情地凸显了亚音速 U-2 的弱点,并刺激了 A-12 的发展。

洛克希德秘密的“臭鼬工厂”部门由天才设计工程师克拉伦斯·L(凯利)·约翰逊领导,致力于研制 A-12,他们试图在短短 20 个月内开发出一架飞机,但当时一切都还没有被发明出来。 A-12 的设计速度为 3.2 马赫,飞行高度远高于 60,000 英尺(18,288 m)。为了满足这些具有挑战性的要求,洛克希德的工程师克服了许多艰巨的技术挑战。由于以三倍音速飞行时,传统机身会熔化,所以使用钛合金制造机身,以抵抗极端的外部热量,当意识到传统模具在接触金属合金时会使其变脆,他们制造了特殊的钛金属模具,并为两台涡轮发动机设计了一个复杂的进气和旁路系统,以防止超音速冲击波在发动机进气口内移动而导致熄火。在后来的研发中,飞机的外部使用了黑色涂料,以消散整个机身的热量,这也是A-12 的绰号"黑鸟"的由来。美国政府要求更小的雷达反射截面,因此在油漆中添加了雷达吸收成分,同时仔细改造机身以尽可能少地反射雷达能量,这种处理是早期的一种隐形设计。

最初的单座 A-12“黑鸟”于 1962 年 4 月 30 日进行了首次正式试飞,不包括前一周在高速滑行试验期间的无意升空。从 A-12 项目中获得的经验使空军确信,安全飞行需要两名机组人员,因此设计演变成更大的 SR-71,SR 代表“战略侦察”。 SR-71可容下一名飞行员和一名侦察系统员 (RSO) ,他们将操作安装在飞机上的各种监控和防御系统,包括一个复杂的电子对抗 (ECM) 系统,该系统可干扰大多数探测和瞄准雷达。

在 SR-71 于 1964 年 12 月 22 日首飞后,黑鸟每次飞行几乎都打破记录。 1976 年,SR-71 创造了至今仍保持的记录:在 85,069 英尺(25,929 米)的持续水平高度飞行,最高时速达到 2,193.2 英里/小时(3,529.6 公里/小时),即 3.3 马赫,这是有人驾驶飞机和非火箭动力飞机的最快速度。那样的速度和高度,即使是最好的防空系统也无法抓住黑鸟。

驾驶黑鸟是一项艰巨的任务,每次任务都需要配备完整的操作人员,并且需要所有参与者全神贯注,就像太空任务一样。飞行员们被他们复杂的、刺激肾上腺素的职责搞得头晕目眩,有人将驾驶黑鸟的行为描述为“几乎是一种宗教体验”。以每秒 3,000 英尺的速度飞越天空需要重写导航规则:传统飞行的视觉参考,如道路、河流和城市区域,都被淘汰了,取而代之的是山脉、海岸线和大面积的水域。由于高空的极端条件,飞行员还穿着专门的压力服,类似于宇航员的压力服。需要这些防护服来保护机组人员在操作高度时机舱压力突然下降的情况。

SR-71 在20世纪90年代退役两次,其中在1995年短暂恢复服役。黑鸟侦察机一共有50架,其中 32 架是 SR-71衍生型号。还建造了 13 架 A-12 原型机,其中包括一架绰号为“钛鹅”的教练型、两架搭载无人机的M-21和三架 YF-12 原型截击机。对美国政府来说,最重要的是这架飞机在全球范围内履行了其战略责任,为美国在多个战区提供了长达20多年的详细的关键任务侦察。只有少数人知道黑鸟的情报在冷战中发挥的真实作用,但众所周知,“黑鸟”及其机组人员提供的信息,曾多次被证实对制定成功的美国外交政策至关重要,特别是在中东,填补了轨道侦察卫星留下的情报空白。它作为一项杰出的技术遗产将为后世敬仰。

这个精细比例的模型基于美国空军 SR-71 A (SN 61-17972),因为它在飞行员埃德·耶尔丁中校和侦察系统员约瑟夫·维达中校的手中完成了破纪录的最后一次飞行。 SN 61-17972 在为美国空军服役 24 年期间累积飞行约 2,800 小时。在 1990 年 3 月 6 日的最后一次飞行中,埃德·耶尔丁中校和约瑟夫·维达中校创造了从洛杉矶飞往华盛顿特区的速度记录,平均耗时 1 小时 4 分 20 秒,平均 2,124每小时英里/小时(3,418 公里/小时)。在飞行结束时,他们降落在华盛顿杜勒斯国际机场并将飞机转交给史密森尼。该飞机现在在弗吉尼亚州的 Steven F. Udvar-Hazy 中心展出。当时,维达中校在“黑鸟”的飞行时间为1392.7小时,比其他任何机组人员都多。

该模型从设计研发到组装均在我们布里斯托工作室完成,它是艺术与技术强有力的结合体;技术图纸和档案图像的使用使我们能够按比例完美地再现每个细节,以创造出无法从照片中区分真实飞机与模型的作品。每块面板和表面处理由飞机原始技术图纸和图像中推断而出,飞机原型位于弗吉尼亚州 Steven F. Udvar-Hazy中心。大部分组件用3D 打印技术生产,然后我们的模型制作师使用传统的机械加工和精湛的手工艺来创建最精准和忠于细节的零件。模型使用多种喷漆技术和材料,比例为1:40,约820 毫米长,用铝柱支撑固定在底座上,就像在航行中一样。

洛克希德 SR-71“黑鸟”限量10架。

--------------------------------------------------------------

这个精确的模型只是 Amalgam 飞机系列中的一个。

探索完整的飞机系列 >

我们独家定制服务适用于愿意与我们合作创造独一无二的模型的客户。

详细了解我们的独特佣金服务 >

预订

定制款

In order for us to create your bespoke model, you will need to choose 4 extra options. Paint colour, interior colour, wheel style and caliper colour.

Please complete the form and a member of our Sales Team will contact you.

提交此联系表,即表示您同意我们存储您的信息并就此特定型号与您联系。

联系我们

请与我们联系以获取有关订购此型号的更多信息。

提交此联系表,即表示您同意我们存储您的信息并就此特定型号与您联系。

Lockheed SR-71 "Blackbird"

1:40 SCALE
in development

Technical Details

  • Description
  • Scale guide

No reconnaissance aircraft in history has operated globally in more hostile airspace or with such complete freedom than the Lockheed SR-71 Blackbird. With a futuristic organic design that originated back in the 1950s, it remains the world's fastest jet-propelled aircraft more than two decades after its final retirement. The Blackbird's performance and operational achievements placed it at the pinnacle of aviation technology developments during the Cold War.

In May 1960, the CIA were flying the Lockheed U-2 spy plane. Lockheed themselves were already working on their submitted proposal for a new reconnaissance aircraft, codenamed A-12 that would fly faster than any aircraft before or since, at greater altitude, and with a minimal radar cross section, avoiding interceptors and missiles. However, the 1960 U-2 Incident, when Francis Gary Powers was shot down in Soviet airspace, ruthlessly reinforced the vulnerability of the subsonic U-2 and spurred on the development of the A-12.

Lockheed's clandestine 'Skunk Works' division, headed by the gifted design engineer Clarence L. "Kelly" Johnson, worked on the A-12, attempting to develop an aircraft, for which everything had yet to be invented, in just twenty months. The A-12 was designed to cruise at Mach 3.2 and fly well above 60,000 feet (18,288 m). To meet these challenging requirements, Lockheed engineers overcame many daunting technical challenges. Titanium alloy was used to build the airframe, combatting the extreme external heat that would melt conventional airframes when travelling at three times the speed of sound. Special titanium tooling was fabricated when it was realised conventional tools embrittled the metal alloy on contact. A complex air intake and bypass system was designed for the twin afterburning turbine engines to prevent supersonic shock waves from moving inside the engine intake causing flameouts. Later in development, black paint was applied to the exterior of the aircraft to dissipate the heat across the entire airframe, earning the A-12 its nickname: “Blackbird”. The U.S. government requested an even smaller radar profile, so a radar-absorbing element was added to the paint, whilst the airframe was carefully reshaped to reflect as little radar energy as possible. This treatment became one of the first ever applications of stealth technology.

The original single seater A-12 ‘Blackbird’ made its first official test flight on April 30, 1962, not counting an unintentional lift-off the week prior during high-speed taxi trials. Experience gained from the A-12 program convinced the Air Force that flying safely required two crew members, and the design evolved into the larger SR-71, the SR standing for “Strategic Reconnaissance”. The SR-71 had room for a pilot and a Reconnaissance Systems Officer (RSO), who would operate the wide array of monitoring and defensive systems installed on the aircraft, including a sophisticated Electronic Counter Measures (ECM) system that could jam most acquisition and targeting radar.

After the SR-71’s first flight on December 22 1964, the Blackbird nearly broke records every time it flew. In 1976, the SR-71 set the records it still holds to this day: flying at a sustained horizontal altitude of 85,069 feet (25,929m), and reaching a top speed of 2,193.2 mph (3,529.6 km/h), or Mach 3.3, the fastest speed for a manned and non-rocket powered aircraft. At that speed and altitude, even the best air defence systems had no hope of catching the Blackbird.

Piloting the Blackbird was an exacting endeavour, requiring a full operational staff for each mission and demanding complete concentration from all involved, much like a space mission did. Pilots were giddy with their complex, adrenaline-fueled responsibilities, with one describing the act of flying the Blackbird as “almost a religious experience”. Zooming across the sky at 3,000 feet per second required the rules of navigation to be rewritten: visual references for conventional flying, like roads, rivers, and urban areas, were rendered obsolete, giving way to mountain ranges, coast lines, and large bodies of water. The pilots also wore specialised pressure suits, similar to those of astronauts, due to the extreme conditions found at high altitude. These suits were required to protect the crew in the event of sudden cabin pressure loss while at operating altitudes.

The SR-71 was retired twice in the 1990s, after a brief politicalised reactivation in 1995. In total, 50 Blackbirds were built, 32 in the SR-71 variation. 13 original A-12s were also constructed including one training variant nicknamed the “Titanium Goose”, together with two of the M-21 variant, which carried unmanned drones, and three YF-12 prototype interceptors. Most importantly to the US government, the aircraft delivered on its strategic responsibilities globally, providing the United States detailed, mission-critical reconnaissance for more than two decades across a number of theatres. Only a select few know the true extent of the role the Blackbird’s intelligence played in the Cold War, but it is known that the Blackbirds and their crews provided information that proved vital in formulating successful US foreign policy on many occasions, particularly in the Middle East, filling the intelligence gaps left from the orbiting reconnaissance satellites. Its legacy as a technological masterpiece will be admired for generations to come.

This fine scale model will be based upon US Air Force SR-71 A (SN 61-17972) as it was on its record-breaking final flight in the hands of pilot Lieutenant Colonel Ed Yielding and reconnaissance systems officer Lieutenant Colonel Joseph Vida. SN 61-17972 accrued about 2,800 hours of flight time during 24 years of active service with the U.S. Air Force. On its last flight on March 6, 1990, Lt. Col. Ed Yielding and Lt. Col. Joseph Vida set a speed record by flying from Los Angeles to Washington, D.C., in 1 hour, 4 minutes, and 20 seconds, averaging 2,124mph (3,418 km/h) per hour. At the flight's conclusion, they landed at Washington-Dulles International Airport and turned the aircraft over to the Smithsonian. It is now exhibited at the Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center in Virginia. At that time, Lt. Col. Vida had logged 1,392.7 hours of flight time in Blackbirds, more than that of any other crewman.

Designed and assembled completely from scratch in our Bristol Workshop, this model is the result of a powerful combination of art and technology; the use of technical drawings and archival imagery have allowed us to perfectly recreate every detail at scale to create a model indistinguishable from the real aircraft in photographs. Individual panels and finishes were extrapolated from original technical drawings and images of the plane exhibited at the Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center in Virginia. 3D printing technology is used to produce the majority of the components, before our model makers use traditional machining and hand working techniques to create the most precise, accurate and faithfully detailed pieces. Multiple paint techniques and materials have been used to accurately replicate real life patination. It will be reproduced at 1:40 scale, meaning the model will measure 820mm long. The model will be mounted as if in flight, held above a base by aluminium columns.

The Lockheed SR-71 ‘Blackbird’ is limited to just 10 editions.

--------------------------------------------------------------

This precise replica is one of several in the Amalgam Aircraft Collection.

Discover the full Aircraft Collection >

Our very exclusive Unique Commissions service is available to clients who will relish working with us to create one-offs. 

Learn more about our Unique Commissions service >

Pre-order

Bespoke

In order for us to create your bespoke model, you will need to choose 4 extra options. Paint colour, interior colour, wheel style and caliper colour.

Please complete the form and a member of our Sales Team will contact you.

By submitting this contact form, you consent to us storing your information and contacting you in regards to this specific model.

Contact Us

Please contact us for more information about ordering this model.

By submitting this contact form, you consent to us storing your information and contacting you in regards to this specific model.