阿斯顿马丁 DB4 GT Zagato - 1961 古德伍德 TT - Salvadori

1:8 比例
pre-order  
As soon as your model is completed, it will ship within 3-5 days of receiving payment

技术详情

  • 简介
  • Scale guide

  • 限量版 199 件
  • 可以按照业主的规格建造定制模型
  • 每个模型都由一小队工匠手工制作和组装
  • 1:8 比例模型,长超过 53 厘米/21 英寸
  • 采用最优质的材料制成
  • 开发模型超过 5000 小时
  • 构建每个模型超过 500 小时
  • 数以千计的精密设计零件:铸件、光刻和 CNC 加工的金属部件
  • 使用来自扫描原车的极其精确的数字数据构建而成,1 VEV
  • 我们很高兴地介绍我们的阿斯顿马丁 DB4 GT Zagato ‘1 VEV’ 模型,与 Roy Salvadori 在 1961 年 RAC Goodwood Tourist Trophy 上的赛车一模一样。为了忠实再现 1 VEV,我们很荣幸能够使用原车,通过非常精确的数字扫描捕捉每一个细节,并拍摄约 1000 张高分辨率图像。主要参考资料取自 1961 年古德伍德 TT 拍摄的照片,次要参考资料来自该时期的其他比赛,以及今天的赛车,该赛车在 2007 年精心修复为原始规格。

    DB4 GT Zagato 被许多人认为是有史以来最令人向往的阿斯顿马丁公路车,无疑是英国有史以来最令人兴奋、最漂亮的跑车之一。它于 1960 年 10 月在 Earl's Court 的伦敦车展上亮相,采用了来自意大利著名车身制造商 Zagato 的精美轻便车身。作为最著名的阿斯顿马丁的前身,DB5、DB4GT 和 DB4GT Zagato 在定义阿斯顿马丁今天仍在使用的一些标志性设计线索方面发挥了关键作用。这款车只生产了 19 辆样车,这种稀有性反映在它们今天的高价值上:原版在拍卖会上的售价有望超过 500 万英镑。

    DB4 本身于 1958 年发布,广受好评,而 GT 变体仅在一年后推出,阿斯顿·马丁渴望将其带上赛道。出于这个原因,GT 模型进行了不同的修改,使 DB4 为赛车耐力做好了准备。更短的轴距、更稀疏的内饰和更轻的车身使其比标准车减轻了 85 公斤,而引擎盖隐藏了强大的 3.7 升直列六缸发动机,该发动机使用了三个韦伯化油器、双火花点火、高升程凸轮轴和 9:1 的压缩比将功率输出提高到 302 bhp。此外,该模型具有双片离合器、紧密传动比、Salisbury Power-Lok 差速器和更大的 Girling 盘式制动器。 GT 的最高时速为 151 英里/小时(243 公里/小时),仅需 6.1 秒即可冲刺至 60 英里/小时(97 公里/小时)。这是当时最快的公路合法量产车。

    凭借庞大的工厂支持,DB4 GT 赢得了当时许多著名车手的广泛成功。尽管如此,阿斯顿马丁认为他们可以取得更多成就,他们在 1959 年的勒芒 24 小时耐力赛中凭借专门打造的 DBR1 取得了胜利。进入总部位于米兰的车身制造商 Zagato。汽车造型由 Ercole Spada 负责,他是 Zagato 公司的新人,年仅 23 岁。在不到一周的时间里,Spada 改造了 DB4 GT,将阿斯顿马丁的造型精髓与 Zagato 的流畅线条相结合,打造出一款更小、更轻的汽车。许多钢部件被铝部件取代。几乎所有非必要元素都消失了,例如保险杠。在有机玻璃和铝制部件的帮助下,GT 的重量又减轻了 45 公斤。前部采用了阿斯顿标志性格栅的弯曲轮廓,前部足够低,以保证发动机罩上的双凸起用于气门室盖间隙。后备箱里有一个巨大的油箱和备用轮胎,几乎没有其他空间。

    Zagato 参加了比赛,在斯特林·莫斯 (Stirling Moss) 手中首次参加比赛就登上了领奖台。三辆 Zagatos 于 1961 年参加了勒芒比赛,包括最著名的 1 VEV 和 John Ogier 的 Essex Racing Stable 的 2 VEV。 1959 年勒芒的胜利不会重演,三辆车都退役了。仅仅一个月后,在 Aintree 的英国大奖赛支持比赛中,莱克斯·戴维森 (Lex Davison) 驾驶着 2 VEV 的方向盘,在最后一圈领先于捷豹 E-Type 时,第一次取得了成功。随后在银石赛道、奥尔顿公园和布兰兹哈奇等几条英国赛道取得了更大的成功。

    这款精致的 1:8 比例模型的阿斯顿马丁 DB4 GT Zagato 复制了底盘 DB4GT/1082/R,通常称为“1 VEV”,与 1961 年 RAC 古德伍德旅游奖杯上的赛车完全一样,由 Roy Salvadori 为 John Ogier 驾驶埃塞克斯马厩。可以说是赛车最精彩的时刻之一,萨尔瓦多在练习后以 1 分 36.6 秒的成绩排在第三位,领先于他的队友吉姆·克拉克和因内斯·爱尔兰,但落后于驾驶法拉利 250 GT SWB 的斯特林·莫斯和迈克·帕克斯。在第一圈结束时,稍慢的起步让克拉克落后 1 VEV 至第四,但萨尔瓦多很快就重新夺回了这个位置,因为克拉克的阿斯顿的后备箱已经打开,不得不进入维修站解决问题。在比赛进行到一半时,帕克斯在伍德科特的灌木丛后面偏离赛道后,他的一部分底托开始拖曳在路上,这让他被黑旗警告,这让 Salvadori 和 1 VEV 排在第二位。这并没有持续多久,因为帕克斯在他的第四次也是最后一次进站时取得了战术上的惊喜,设法削弱了萨尔瓦多和爱尔兰,重新获得第二名。尽管 Salvadori 在最后 15 分钟努力扳回 7 秒的差距,但更重的阿斯顿马丁却没有力气弥补任何地面,他将赛车带回家,夺得了最后的领奖台位置。

    1 VEV 最初是由 John Ogier 的 Essex Race Stable 与姊妹车“2 VEV” (DB4GT/0183/R) 一起制造和比赛的。这两款车都是 Zagato 衍生车型的轻型赛道版。 1 VEV 最初是在 Aqua Verde Caliente “1 VEV”的“绿色”阴影下购买和比赛的,似乎在 1968 年初左右由 Ogier 出售,到那时它似乎已经经历了至少 3 种颜色变化——“白色” 1965 年 4 月左右,1966 年 4 月左右的“栗色”和 1967 年 10 月具有讽刺意味的“法拉利红”。这辆车在格雷戈里先生那里一直使用到 1990 年,它似乎经历了几次车身更改以修剪和拱形,以及轻微的在 1990 年左右修复并在拍卖会上购买之前,内部改装如收音机。尽管有这些变化,但考虑到所有权的长度和汽车没有发生重大事故,它仍然非常原始。 2007 年,在 1 VEV 车主的悉心指导下,该车再次进行了忠实而广泛的修复,这次尽可能准确,确保其回归 1961 年的原始规格。

    该模型是在我们的车间手工制作完成的,阿斯顿马丁在原始饰面、材料、档案图像和图纸方面的合作和协助下。使用原始 CAD 和极其精确的原车数字扫描,使我们能够按比例完美地再现每一个细节。此外,原型模型经过制造商的工程和设计团队的详细审查,以确保表示的完全准确性。

    阿斯顿马丁 DB4 GT Zagato 限量发行 199 件。

    ----------------------------------------------- ---------------

    使用我们优雅、和谐和手工制作的展示柜、支架或底座之一提升您的 1:8 比例收藏。

    查看此型号的展示柜 >

    我们提供量身定制的服务,定制您的 1:8 比例模型以完美匹配真实汽车的规格,增强限量版模型已经令人惊叹的功能。

    更多地了解我们的定制模型 >

    预订

    定制款

    In order for us to create your bespoke model, you will need to choose 4 extra options. Paint colour, interior colour, wheel style and caliper colour.

    Please complete the form and a member of our Sales Team will contact you.

    提交此联系表,即表示您同意我们存储您的信息并就此特定型号与您联系。

    联系我们

    请与我们联系以获取有关订购此型号的更多信息。

    提交此联系表,即表示您同意我们存储您的信息并就此特定型号与您联系。

Aston Martin DB4 GT Zagato - 1961 Goodwood TT - Salvadori

1:8 SCALE
in development  

Technical Details

  • Description
  • Scale guide
  • Limited Edition of 199 pieces
  • Bespoke Models can be built to the owner's specification
  • Each model hand-built and assembled by a small team of craftsmen
  • 1:8 scale model, over 53 cms/21 inches long
  • Made using the finest quality materials
  • Over 5000 hours to develop the model
  • Over 500 hours to build each model
  • Thousands of precisely engineered parts: castings, photo-etchings and CNC machined metal components
  • Built using extraordinarily precise digital data from scanning the original car, 1 VEV
  • We are delighted to introduce our model of the Aston Martin DB4 GT Zagato ‘1 VEV’, exactly as raced at the 1961 RAC Goodwood Tourist Trophy by Roy Salvadori. To faithfully recreate 1 VEV, we were honoured to be given access to the original car to capture every detail with a very precise digital scan, and make a photoshoot of around 1000 high resolution images. Primary references have been taken from photographs shot at the 1961 Goodwood TT, with secondary references from other races of the period, and from the car today which was carefully restored to its original specification in 2007.

    Considered by many as the most desirable Aston Martin road car of all time, the DB4 GT Zagato is easily one of the most exciting and beautiful sports cars to ever emerge from the UK. It was unveiled at the London Motor Show at Earl’s Court in October 1960, clothed in a stunningly beautiful and lightweight body from the famous Italian coachbuilder Zagato. As pre-cursors to perhaps the most famous Aston Martin, DB5, DB4GT and DB4GT Zagato played a crucial role in defining some of the iconic design cues still used in by Aston Martin today. Only 19 examples of this car were ever produced, and this rarity is reflected in their high value today: an original could be expected to be achieve over five million pounds at auction.

    The DB4 itself was released to universal acclaim in 1958, whilst the GT variant was introduced just a year later, with Aston Martin eager to take it to the track. For this reason, the GT model had distinct modifications which prepared the DB4 for racing endurance. A shortened wheelbase, a much sparser interior and lighter bodywork contributed to its 85kg weight loss over the standard car, whilst the hood concealed a potent version of the 3.7 litre, straight six-cylinder engine that used triple Weber carburetors, twin-spark ignition, high lift camshafts and a 9:1 compression ratio raise power output to 302 bhp. Furthermore, the model had a dual-plate clutch, close-ratio transmission, Salisbury Power-Lok differential and larger Girling disc brakes. The GT’s maximum speed was 151 mph (243 km/h) and could sprint to 60 mph (97 km/h) in just 6.1 seconds. It was the fastest road legal production car at the time.

    With a large factory backing, the DB4 GT was raced extensively with success by many famous drivers of the day. Despite this, Aston Martin felt they could achieve more, having emerged victorious at the 1959 edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans with the purpose built DBR1. Enter Milan-based coachbuilder Zagato. Styling of the car was enlisted to Ercole Spada who was a newcomer to the Zagato firm and only 23 years old. In less than a week, Spada had transformed the DB4 GT, combining the essence of the Aston Martin’s shape with Zagato’s free flowing lines into a smaller, even more lightweight car. Many steel components were replaced by aluminium counterparts. Nearly every non-essential element disappeared such as the bumpers. With the help of Perspex and aluminium components, a further 45kgs were shed from the GT’s weight. The front incorporated the curved profile of Aston’s signature grill and the front was low enough to warrant twin bulges on the hood for valve cover clearance. In the trunk was a huge fuel tank and spare tire which left room for little else.

    The Zagato did race, earning a podium on its first competitive appearance in the hands of Stirling Moss. Three Zagatos competed at Le Mans in 1961, including the most well-known 1 VEV and 2 VEV of John Ogier's Essex Racing Stable. A repeat of the 1959 Le Mans victory was not to be, with all three cars retiring. Success would follow for the first time just a month later at Aintree in a British Grand Prix Support race, as Lex Davison, behind the wheel of 2 VEV, took a last lap lead from a Jaguar E-Type. Further success followed at several British circuits such as Silverstone, Oulton Park and Brands Hatch.

    This fine 1:8 scale model of the Aston Martin DB4 GT Zagato replicates chassis DB4GT/1082/R, more commonly known as ‘1 VEV’, exactly as raced at the 1961 RAC Goodwood Tourist Trophy in the hands of Roy Salvadori for John Ogier’s Essex Race Stable. Arguably one of the car’s finest moments, Salvadori qualified third fastest after practice with a time of 1 minute 36.6 seconds, ahead of his teammates Jim Clark and Innes Ireland, but behind Stirling Moss and Mike Parkes in their Ferrari 250 GT SWBs. A slightly slower start dropped 1 VEV to fourth behind Clark at the end of the first lap, though Salvadori regained this place soon after as the trunk of Clark’s Aston had opened itself and had to pull into the pits to fix the issue. Around halfway through the race, Parkes was black-flagged when part of his undertray began to drag on the road after an off-course excursion behind the bushes at Woodcote, allowing Salvadori and 1 VEV up into second place. This was not to last, as Parkes made a tactical surprise on his fourth and final pit stop, managing to undercut both Salvadori and Ireland to regain second place. Although Salvadori tried hard in the last 15 minutes to pull back the seven second deficit, the heavier Aston Martin just did not have the steam to make up any ground and he brought the car home to claim the final podium position.

    1 VEV was originally built and raced together with sister car ‘2 VEV’ (DB4GT/0183/R) by John Ogier’s Essex Race Stable. Both cars were lightweight track focused versions of the Zagato derivative. 1 VEV was originally purchased and raced in the ‘green’ shade of Aqua Verde Caliente “1 VEV” and appears to have been sold by Ogier around early 1968, by which time it appears to have undergone at least 3 colour changes – ‘white’ around April 1965, ‘maroon’ around April 1966 and ironically ‘Ferrari red’ in October 1967. The car remained with Mr. Gregory up to 1990, in which it appeared to have undergone several bodywork changes to trim and arches, as well as minor interior modifications such as a radio, before being restored around 1990 and bought at auction. Despite these changes, given the lengths of ownerships and that the car had no major accidents, it remained very original. In 2007, under the watchful guidance of 1 VEV’s owner, the car was faithfully and extensively restored again, this time as accurately as possible, ensuring it’s return original 1961 specification.

    This model has been handcrafted and finished in our workshops with the co-operation and assistance of Aston Martin regarding original finishes, materials, archive imagery and drawings. The use of original CAD and supremely accurate digital scanning of the original car has allowed us to perfectly recreate every detail at scale. Furthermore, the prototype model has undergone detailed scrutiny by the manufacturer’s engineering and design teams to ensure complete accuracy of representation.

    The Aston Martin DB4 GT Zagato is limited to just 199 pieces.

    --------------------------------------------------------------

    Elevate your 1:8 scale collection with one of our elegant, harmonious and handcrafted display cabinets, stands or plinths.

    View Display Cabinets for this model >

    We offer a tailor-made service, customising your 1:8 scale model to perfectly match the specification of a real car, enhancing the already stunning features of the limited edition model.

    Discover more about our Bespoke Models >

    Pre-order

    Bespoke

    In order for us to create your bespoke model, you will need to choose 4 extra options. Paint colour, interior colour, wheel style and caliper colour.

    Please complete the form and a member of our Sales Team will contact you.

    By submitting this contact form, you consent to us storing your information and contacting you in regards to this specific model.

    Contact Us

    Please contact us for more information about ordering this model.

    By submitting this contact form, you consent to us storing your information and contacting you in regards to this specific model.