迈凯伦M23D (1976) 日本大奖赛

1:8 比例
in build  

技术详情

  • 简介
  • Scale guide
迈凯伦M23D是M16 Indianapolis 500赛车的改进版本,这款F1参赛车型于1973年首次推出。 M23搭载福特考斯沃斯DFV发动机,该发动机由专业调校公司Nicholson-McLaren Engines制造。 调校好的发动机可产生大约490制动马力。 1975年赛季M23做了进一步改进,包括出现六速变速箱版本,这在当时那个F1时代是真正的创新。 其他改进包括各种车身的多项调整,包括后轮前方的空气动学改造、车头轮廓调整及在安装油冷却器的后轮前部延长车身。 这些调整大部分都是在1976年赛季推出的M23D上采用。*这款M23D模型参照的原车是1976赛季在日本举行的最后一场比赛中詹姆斯·亨特驾驶的赛车。当时的比赛他获得第三名,这个成绩帮助他赢得了该赛季的车手冠军,并帮助迈凯轮赢得车队亚军。 这绝非易事,尤其是考虑到当时M23已有三年车龄。 比赛结束时两位迈凯轮机械师之间的对话被人听到,并见诸《The Autocar》报端。 “这样的赛季、这样的结局,我回去得写成一部电影剧本,然后大赚一笔。”一个人对另一个人说道。 “唯一的问题是,我觉得,没有人会相信这一切的的确确发生过。” 三十七年后,电影《极速风流》上映,迈凯轮车手詹姆斯·亨特击败尼基·劳达的传奇终于为人传颂。 迈凯伦M23D这款车1:8的精美模型已在我们的车间完成手工制作并喷涂面漆。迈凯伦公司在原车面漆、材料、档案图像和图纸方面提供了合作和协助。 我们对原车进行了超高精度数字扫描,按比例完美再现每一个细节。 而且,工程团队和设计团队对模型做了仔细检查,确保完全精确的呈现效果。

预订

定制款

In order for us to create your bespoke model, you will need to choose 4 extra options. Paint colour, interior colour, wheel style and caliper colour.

Please complete the form and a member of our Sales Team will contact you.

提交此联系表,即表示您同意我们存储您的信息并就此特定型号与您联系。

联系我们

请与我们联系以获取有关订购此型号的更多信息。

提交此联系表,即表示您同意我们存储您的信息并就此特定型号与您联系。

McLaren M23D (1976) Japanese GP

1:8 SCALE
£6,610.00

Technical Details

  • Description

A development of the McLaren M16 Indianapolis 500 car, the McLaren M23 was introduced in its first form in 1973 as a Formula One contender. The M23 housed a Ford Cosworth DFV engine, which was prepared by Nicholson-McLaren Engines, a specialist tuning company. The finished unit was capable of around 490 brake horsepower. The 1975 season saw further development for the M23, including the edition of a six-speed gearbox, which was a real novelty in this era of Formula One. Other developments included various bodywork updates, including aerodynamic kickups in front of the rear wheels, refreshed nose profiles and extended bodywork in front of the rear wheels that housed the oil coolers. The majority of these changes were adopted for the M23D, which was launched for in 1976 season.*This is a model of the M23D that James Hunt raced to third position at the final race of the 1976 season in Japan, which secured the drivers’ championship for him and a second constructors’ championship for McLaren. This was no mean feat, particularly given the fact that by this time the M23 was a three-year-old car. A conversation between two McLaren mechanics at the end of the race was overheard and reported in The Autocar. ‘After a finish like that and the season we’ve had, I’m going home to write it as a film script and make a million,’ one said to the other. ‘Only trouble is, I don’t suppose anyone could believe it could all happen.’ Thirty-seven years later Rush was made and the legendary tale of McLaren’s James Hunt beating Niki Lauda was finally told.

This fine 1:8 scale model of the McLaren M23D has been handcrafted and finished in our workshops with the co-operation and assistance of McLaren regarding original finishes, materials, archive imagery and drawings. The use of supremely accurate digital scanning of the original car has allowed us to perfectly recreate every detail at scale. Furthermore, it has undergone detailed scrutiny by both engineering and design teams to ensure complete accuracy of representation.

Pre-order

Bespoke

In order for us to create your bespoke model, you will need to choose 4 extra options. Paint colour, interior colour, wheel style and caliper colour.

Please complete the form and a member of our Sales Team will contact you.

Pre-order

Bespoke Plus

In order for us to create a perfect replica, you will need to provide a full specification of your car. Please complete the form, and a member of our Sales Team will contact you to help with the details.

Factory options only. Does not include non-standard options.

Contact Us

Please contact us for more information about ordering this model.